2019-20 Grantees


Congratulations 2019-2020 Grantees
DANCE

Karen Peterson and Dancers | Forward Motion II: International Phsically Integrated Dance Festival | www.karenpetersondancers.org

Miami City Ballet | Premiere of Jerome Robbins’ I’m Old Fashioned | www.miamicityballet.org

Miami Light Project | Make Believe by Rosie Herrera | www.miamilightproject.com/

MUSIC

Adrienne Arsht Center for the performing Arts | Caravan: A Revolution on the Road | www.arshtcenter.org

Florida Grand Opera | 2019-20 Mainstage Season | www.fgo.org

Friends of Chamber Music of Miami | 2019-20 Season | www.miamichambermusic.org

New World Symphony | NWS Presents Xian Zhang and James Ehnes | www.nws.edu

Nu Deco Ensemble | Special Commissioned Project | www.nu-deco.org

Orchestra Miami | Expansion of Family Fun Concert Series | www.orchestramiami.org

PAXy | Wake Up Miami! | www.paxy.org

Saint Martha Concerts and Cultural Affairs | Martha/Mary Concerts | www.saintmarthaconcerts.com

Seraphic Fire | Enlightenment Festival: Bach, Handel, Haydn | www.seraphicfire.org

THEATER

GableStage | Final Two Plays of 2018-19 Season and First Four Plays of 2019-20 Season | www.gablestage.org

M Ensemble | Fat’s Waller’s Ain’t Misbehavin | www.themensemble.com/

Miami New Drama | 2019-20 Season | www.miaminewdrama.org/

Teatro Avante | Bayamesa | www.teatroavante.org

Zoetic Stage, Inc. | 2019-20 Season | www.zoeticstage.org

VISUAL ARTS

Center for the Advancement of Jewish Education | 23 rd Annual Miami Jewish Film Festival | www.miamijewishfilmfestival.org

The Patricia and Phillip Frost Art Museum | Art After Stonewall – 1969-1989 | www.frost.fiu.edu

HistoryMiami Museum | BlackFlorida Photography Exhibition | www.historymiami.org

Locust Projects | Trenton Doyle Hancock | www.locustprojects.org

Lowe Art Museum | History, Labor, Life: The Prints of Jacob Lawrence | www.lowe.miami.edu

Museum of Contemporary Art | Cecilia Vicuna: About to Happen | www.mocanomi.org

Perez Art Museum Miami | Teresita Fernandez: Elemental | www.pamm.org

The Wolfsonian – FIU Foundation | A Universe of Things: Micky Wolfson Collects | www.wolfsonian.org